Welcome

Welcome to Mercedes Rocks

Home of

Scrumptious Sunday

 and

Hump Day Humor

Memes

Mercedes Rocks: I have created this site for two memes that I want to do. One meme is Scrumptious Sunday and the other meme is Hump Day Humor. I believe I have decided on what I am gonna do with these two memes, but I am definitely open for any more ideas, suggestions, and feedback. I am very new to this and I am a beginner at creating memes. I participate in may memes on my own blog. I will also be participating in these two memes on my own blog too. The “directions” for each of these memes may change a little as time goes on, I receive any more ideas and suggestions, and I get the hang of this. Please bare with me.

Scrumtious Sunday: I was inspired to start this meme when I began posting what I had for Sunday dinner at my boyfriend’s parents’ house each Sunday. We live in Tennessee and his mother cooks it up Southern Style mostly all homemade and of course veggies from the garden. At first I just wanted participants to post what they had for their Sunday dinner, but then I realized for it to be a meme I needed to do a little more with it. Right now I will be posting a theme for a meal or receipes. I might also add particular food questions to go along with it. I will also ask anyone that is participating to add what they had for that Sunday dinner, if they wish.

Hump Day Humor: I was inspired to start this meme when I realized I personally needed a Wednesday meme with words (I already participate in Wordless Wednesdays). At first I just wanted participants to post anything humorous on Hump Day~Wednesday~to add a little humor to our lives to help us get through the rest of the work week. Like Scrumptious Sunday, I realized I had better do a little more with this meme. Right now I will post a theme for your post to go with, or I might ask some humorous questions to be answered for this meme.

Enjoy: I hope you enjoy these memes and please bare with me if things change slightly from time to time. Again, I am wide open for any ideas, suggestions, and feedback. I would really appreciate anyone that knows a lot about memes or has their own meme to help me out in anyway they can.

Thank you and have fun!

Mercedes

 

6 Responses to Welcome

  1. Goldie says:

    OOOh, am I first? Shout-out to Mer!!!!!!!!!

    What the heck is a meme, anyway? SO not down with this internet schtuff…

    Woohoo! I feel special! I have a comment-lol! And from such a great person too. For bloggers: Memes have become synonymous with internet quizzes, surveys, and novelties that people link to and pass around on their blogs, forums and via email. You should try it. Even if you don’t have a blog, you can post responses on a particular memes site~such as this one-lol!

  2. Rusty says:

    Cool! Mom is coming back here too.

    Thanks! Tell Mom~Great! Much appreciated! Woofs to you Rusty!

  3. Goldie says:

    actually, I have been debating starting a blog…

    thanks for ‘splaining the meme thing…

    You should! Then we can all have blogs and communicate there~you make the rules girl! I can give you tips and help! I need to respond to your email~or has your questions been changed? LOL! I’m so sorry!

  4. gr8tful says:

    Hey, just stopped by to see what’s up! Looks wonderful! You rock!!

    Hello! Everything is A-Ok in my world. Thanks for the compliment. I hope I have some participants today! Ditto~You Rock!!!

  5. Goldie says:

    Oh good Mer, glad to see you have acknowledged my email and aren’t just avoiding me, you stinky little monkey. Not that I am any better at email. And no, my questions haven’t changed. I was just curious about those things. Take your time.

    Doing it now! Woohoo!

  6. arlene says:

    hi mercedes, i wanna join both memes beginning sunday as monday has already passed. for now i have 2 regulars in each of my blogs at the present and i thought of joining ur memes using my blogspot blog.

    pls check out my blogs ifyou have time:
    http://sunshineforlife.wordpress.com
    http://midlifedancing.blogspot.com

    happy meme, Mercedes!

    I have added you to the blogroll! Thanks for participating! Much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

