Hump Day Humor Week #20

Wednesday, July 9, 2008
Theme: Marriage

This is a weekly meme for Hump Day~Wednesdays. Participants will post anything humorous: email forwards, pictures, happenings, or personal stories that go along with the question(s) and/or theme that is posted for that Wednesday. Please link to this site (this post) in your post and come back here and leave a comment that includes the link to your post so other participants can come visit your Hump Day Humor. Thanks.

The theme for NEXT Wednesday, July 16, 2008:
Surprises

PLEASE:
1. LINK TO THIS SITE (THIS POST) IN YOUR POST
2. LEAVE A COMMENT HERE WITH A LINK TO YOUR POST

Feel free to come on back here periodically to check in on new entries and go ahead and visit them-it will make their day and they will also make your day by returning the visit-hopefully! You might even want to come on back here on Thursday to catch any of the late comers too! Go ahead-Make someone’s day.

I WILL BE OUT OF TOWN THIS WEEK: SUNDAY, JULY 6 – SATURDAY, JULY 12. I HAVE HUMP DAY HUMOR SET TO AUTO-POST, BUT I WILL NOT BE AROUND TO VISIT UNTIL AFTER I RETURN FROM VACATION. I HAVE A GREAT FRIEND, GINA, THAT WILL BE FISHING ANYONE THAT GOES INTO MODERATION OR SPAM OUT. HAVE FUN!

10 Responses to Hump Day Humor Week #20

  1. kim says:

    I told a story about my husband and I. I thought that it was pretty funny. Kim
    Here is my post Birds in the Livingroom
    http://kimscrapbook.blogspot.com/2008/07/birds-in-livingroom.html

    Welcome to Hump Day Humor! Glad to have you here!

  2. What does an OCTOPUS have to do with MARRIAGE?

    DISARMING – A METAPHOR ODD ON A CEPHALOPOD, at Nickers and Ink

    Need instructions for making active links for blog comments” Check out SIMPLY SNICKERS (weekly poetry prompts) or MEME EXPRESS (daily blog prompts) for simple tips. Feel free to bookmark it for future references.

    I received so many requests for tips on this . . . that I posted it in both spots.

    Blessings all,
    Linda

  3. Mad Kane says:

    Fun blog! My limerick-confession was inspired in part by your prompt.

    Welcome to Hump Day Humor! Glad to have you here!

  4. Mercedes says:

    Thanks to all of you that participated this week! I said last week that I wish we had around 10 players each week! We had 9 this week! Woohoo~we’re movin’ on up!

Leave a Reply

